Home / Faculty / Pearson named health committee co-chair

Pearson named health committee co-chair

Ray Pearson has been named co-chair of Lehigh’s newly formed College of Health Committee. Deborah Laible from the psychology department in the College of Arts and Sciences is also co-chair.

A new College of Health will be established as part of a comprehensive university-wide plan known to the campus community as The Path to Prominence: A New Vision for Lehigh. The committee will help define key focus areas for the new college. Their recommendations to Pat Farrell, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs and John Simon, President are expected by April 1, 2017.

Pearson has taken on many leadership roles since joining the materials science department faculty in 1990. He is currently director of Lehigh’s Center for Polymer Science and Engineering and its Microelectronic Packaging Materials Lab.

Check Also

Jain awarded glass science lecture award

Himanshu Jain was awarded the 2017 Darshana and Arun Varshneya Frontiers of Glass Science Lecture …