Home / News / Ceramographic poster winners
Yan Wang, "Atoms Strut Their Stuff"

Ceramographic poster winners

Each year at MS&T, our students enter the Ceramographic Exhibit & Competition, a poster contest sponsored by The American Ceramic Society (ACerS) promoting the use of microscopy and microanalysis as tools in the scientific investigation of ceramic materials. Here’s the list of winners and their posters!

Yan Wang won 2nd place in Transmission Electron Microscopy (TEM) for “Atoms Strut Their Stuff”
Kevin Anderson won 2nd place in Scanning Electron Microscopy (SEM) for “Composite Watercolor”
Mike Kracum won 3rd place in TEM/STEM for “Brush Stroke Breakdown”

We’d also like to give our own “honorable mention” to Hannah Maret, the only undergraduate entry, whose poster was placed into the SEM category.

Congratulations to all!

Check Also

Jain awarded glass science lecture award

Himanshu Jain was awarded the 2017 Darshana and Arun Varshneya Frontiers of Glass Science Lecture …